Continuing Education icon

Continuing Education/Events

Eating disorders are mental illnesses with serious consequences. We are committed to providing the most current information about the signs, symptoms, and treatments. Learn more by attending an upcoming event or connecting one-on-one with a member of our Outreach Team.

  • Accanto Health’s 2022 Continuing Education Schedule 

    Additional registration details to come.

    Eating Disorders in the LGBTQIA+ Community: Thursday, January 20th, 9–11am PT, 11am–1pm CT, 12–2pm ET. Learn more and register here

    Eating Disorders on Campus: Monday, January 24th, 7–8am PT, 8–9am MT, 9–10am CT, 10–11am ET. Learn more and register here

    ED 101: Monday, February 21st, 9–10:30am PT, 11am–12:30pm CT, 12–1:30pm ET. Learn more and register here

    RD 101: Tuesday, February 22nd, 9–10:30am PT, 11am–12:30pm CT, 12–1:30pm ET. Learn more and register here

    MD 101: Wednesday, February 23rd, 9–10:30am PT, 11am–12:30pm CT, 12–1:30pm ET. Learn more and register  here

    ARFID 101: Thursday, February 24th, 9–10:30am PT, 11am–12:30pm CT, 12–1:30pm ET. Learn more and register here

    BED 101: Friday, February 25th, 9–10:30am PT, 11am–12:30pm CT, 12–1:30pm ET. Learn more and register here

    The Cultural Culinary Challenge: Managing Varying Nutritional Needs in Eating Disorders Care: Thursday, March 10th, 9–11am PT, 11am–1pm CT, 12–2pm ET. Learn more and register here

    Ethical Considerations of Eating Disorder Treatment: Thursday, May 12th, 9–11am PT, 11am–1pm CT, 12–2pm ET. Learn more and register here

    Eating Disorders and the LGBTQIA+ Community: Thursday, June 9th, 9–11am PT, 11am–1pm CT, 12–2pm ET. Learn more and register here

    Advocacy and You: Thursday, July 14th, 9–11am PT, 11am–1pm CT, 12–2pm ET. Learn more and register here

    Eating Disorders and College Campuses: Unique Opportunities, Challenges and Responsibilities: Thursday, August 11th, 9–11am PT, 11am–1pm CT, 12–2pm ET. Learn more and register here

    11th Annual Accanto Health Symposium: Beside and Beyond: Wednesday, September 14th–16th

    Eating Disorders and Suicide/NSSI: Thursday, October 13th, 9–11am PT, 11am–1pm CT, 12–2pm ET. Learn more and register here

    Eating Disorders and the Holidays: Thursday, November 10th, 9–11am PT, 11am–1pm CT, 12-2pm ET. Learn more and register here 

    Preparing for the New Year: How to Navigate Weight Stigma and Bias: Thursday, December 8th, 9–11am PT, 11am–1pm CT, 12–2pm ET

  • Midwest

    Virtual Midwest Consult and Connect. Every 3rd Thursday of the month, 8:00–9:00am CT. Upcoming dates: Jan. 20th, Feb. 17th, Mar. 17th, Apr. 21st, May 19th, June 16th. To learn more, email emily.lamb@emilyprogram.com

    Pacific

    Virtual Consult and Connect, Lacey, WA. Every 1st Friday of the month, 1:00pm–2:00pm PT. Upcoming dates: Feb. 4th, Mar. 4th, Apr. 1st, May 6th, June 3rd. To learn more, email katie.sherpe@emilyprogram.com

    Virtual Consult and Connect, Spokane, WA. Every 2nd Wednesday of the month, 1:00pm–2:00pm PT. Upcoming dates: Feb. 9th, Mar. 9th, Apr. 13th, May 11th, June 8th. To learn more, email caley.willrich@emilyprogram.com

    Virtual Consult and Connect, Seattle, WA. Every last Wednesday of the month, 2:00pm–3:00pm PT. Upcoming dates: Jan. 26th, Feb. 23rd, Mar. 30th, Apr. 27th, May 25th, June 29th. To learn more, email lexus.hartley@emilyprogram.com

    Eastern

    Virtual Consult and Connect, Wexford, PA. Every 2nd Wednesday of the month, 9:00am–10:30am ET. Upcoming dates: Feb. 9th, Mar. 9th, Apr. 13th, May 11th, June 8th. To learn more, email katie.armstrong@emilyprogram.com

  • 11th Annual Accanto Health Symposium: Beside and Beyond: Wednesday, September 14th–Friday, September 16th 

    Midwest

    NASW-MN Virtual Symposium: January through May. Learn more and register here

    Minnesota Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics (MAND) Annual Conference: Monday, April 11th–Tuesday, April 12th. Learn more and register here

    Pacific 

    No Pacific conferences are planned at this time.

    Eastern

    Ohio Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics (OAND) Annual Conference: Friday, April 8th. Learn more and register here

    Ohio Psychological Association (OPA) Virtual Convention: Thursday, April 28th–Saturday, April 30th. Learn more and register here

  • No networking events are planned at this time.

Presentation Videos

Watch recordings of virtual continuing education events here.

 

Let Us Come to You

Interested in having an Emily Program expert speak to your healthcare staff? Contact outreach@emilyprogram.com to learn more.

The Emily Program Logo